More info

Opening times

House of Illustration shows a programme of changing exhibitions; it does not have a permanent collection on display. Please check which exhibitions will be open on the day of your visit.

Regular opening hours:

Tuesday-Saturday 10am-5.30pm (last entry 5pm)
Sunday 11am-5.30pm (last entry 5pm)
Monday closed

Book exhibition tickets

Open late on the first Friday of every month except January until 9pm (last entry 8.30pm)

Book First Friday tickets

Reduced opening hours:

Occasionally our opening hours are reduced - check back here for any updates before you visit. Last entry is always half an hour before closing.

House of Illustration will close at 5pm on Thursday 9 January 2020 (last entry 4.30pm)

The South Gallery and Quentin Blake Gallery will close at 4pm on:

Sunday 23 February 2020
Sunday 19 July 2020
Sunday 4 October 2020
Sunday 13 December 2020

The South Gallery and Quentin Blake Gallery will open at 2pm on:

Tuesday 25 February 2020
Tuesday 24 March 2020
Tuesday 12 May 2020
Tuesday 21 July 2020
Tuesday 6 October 2020
Tuesday 15 December 2020